Marta Cartabia

I am Full Professor of Italian and European Constitutional Law at Bocconi University. 
I am President Emeritus of the Italian Constitutional Court. 
In 1993 I earned a PhD in Law from the European University Institute, Florence. 
In 1987 I earned a Law degree from University of Milan, magna cum laude
I am co-editor-in-chief Quaderni costituzionali and co-editor-in-chief of the Italian Journal of Public Law.
I am co-president (2021-2014) of the International Society of Public Law ICON•S and member of the Senate of the European Law Institute (ELI). 

Full Professor
Download the cv (409.6 KB)
Research interests
  • Italian and European Constitutional Law
  • Constitutional Adjudication
  • Fundamental Rights
  • Rule of Law
  • Justice Systems